Reviews

Rocco
4/16/2019
The food was fresh, tasty and reasonably priced.
Robert
3/17/2019
Salmon salad was not prepared as described. Ending up returning it for refund. Everything else was pretty good.
Michael
2/14/2019
There is no process to let you know when your order is ready. I called the restaurant after 20 minutes to see if the food was ready and was told it was. I showed up three minutes later to pick up the food and had to reheat it when I returned to my house three minutes later. There should be a process where an email is sent or a phone call is made that the order will be ready within five minutes. Had that happened I would have given 5 stars. Other than that all was well.
Robert
12/28/2018
I ordered the Steak Teriyaki Bento box and Crab Rangoon. It was prepped fast, it was ready when I arrived. Crab Rangoon was great though I'm not sure why it's listed as (8) because there were only 5 in the box. The pastry portion was thicker than I'm used to but it was very good. Nice crispy texture with a creamy filling. Wonton soup was good and still hot when I got home. Salad came with a weird orange colored dressing, texture was very gritty and not pleasing to eat. The canned pineapple was not good, had a strange flavor. Gyoza was incredibly dry. Teriyaki Beef was cooked very nicely, unfortunately the sauce it came in was very runny/watery. The meat had a nice pink color, somewhere between medium and medium well. Would've definitely preferred a little thicker sauce. Also came with a lot of onions that were quite strong, they definitely overwhelmed the flavor if you ate them together which was disappointing. The California Roll was just okay. Didn't have a fresh flavor to it. Overall the experience was just okay. Definitely doesn't feel like it was worth $22 though. Overall I don't recommend the Steak Teriyaki Bento box.
Karen
11/16/2018
Food was delicious. Ready when I arrived
Brad
4/30/2018
I gave them a four only because they are slow, and a little unorganized. The food is however delicious and always very good. I have had many things on the menu and never a complaint about the food.
Sharon
4/13/2018
Food was great! They are skimpy on the dressings and shrimp sauce for your meal. So unless they fix this you will need to order extra. However the food was outstanding!!!!!
Patrick
1/16/2018
Easy and fast ordering through this website. Great food!
Noah
12/26/2017
I made a large takeout order online. Food was ready quickly and everything was great.
melissa
12/8/2017
The food here is amazing!!!... order anything from the menu and you will not be disappointed
Marilyn
11/15/2017
Vegetable Fried Rice: I asked for extra onions and no carrots or broccoli. There were no other veggies in it. The calamari was tough. The spring roll was horrible. However the wonton soup and hot kiss roll were great. But two of us ordered the hot kiss roll and they put them in one container.
Justine
8/16/2017
Order was ready for pickup right on time. Food was great - I got the shrimp in garlic sauce and requested no mushrooms or bell peppers. Sometimes those requests get lost on online orders, but Japan 49 got it right! You get a ton of food for the money. Is it the best food around? Well no, but it's better than average, super convenient and a great value overall.
Jim
6/4/2017
Sushi was really tasty and the folks at the restaurant are very nice. Will definitely be having food from here again.
Cati
5/16/2017
Not only is the food as good as I remember, but when I went in to pick up my order, the host offered me a big glass of ice water. I will continue going back to this restaurant.
Justin
4/24/2017
Great food and great service. My fiancée and I eat here all the time and highly recommend it!
Craig
4/10/2017
Every item was excellent. New favorite Japanese restaurant. Portions are quite large.
Kat
3/26/2017
Food is good, better in person but not bad as take out either! Love the hibachi filet mignon with noodles.
val
3/22/2017
Awesome service and food.
Brittany
2/7/2017
Delicious food! Great service!
Jose
2/3/2017
The service is good. The chicken Teriyaki could be less watery, don't get me wrong it was good but it would be great with a thicker teriyaki sauce.
Horsti
1/22/2017
Best Asian food , in our neighborhood Excellent quality 👍😎
Trish
12/29/2016
Very Good food. Love the online ordering.
Any questions please call us.